I’m Raising the Asian Michael Phelps


Humnoy’s most recent growth stats worried his Daddy. He weighed 17 lbs 4 ounces and was 25 inches tall two days before his 7-monthday, which is today. (Happy 7-monthday, baby boy!) He is happy and healthy so it didn’t worry me one bit. Come on, this same kid rolled over at three weeks old, sat up at four months and has been mobile for a good two months now. Needless to say, I don’t need convincing but I consult my mom. I wanted a second opinion from a woman who raised four kids of her own to see if my husband’s concerns were real.

With a small frame, there are limited athletic careers in the future for him, I’m aware. Grandma has bigger ideas.

Grandma is right; Michael Phelps is a mildly unattractive fella. Also, when did swimming add inches to your body? The wise musings of Grandmommy…

6 thoughts on “I’m Raising the Asian Michael Phelps

So, what do you think?

