Wowee, Grandpa Gives Out Big Tips


In middle school, my grandpa gave me $20 for each A on my report card. Needless to say, I got straight A’s all three years. *insert Dave Chappelle famous one-liner here* There are things I know for sure: Asians are into Honda cars, rice, and good grades. This may have affected me negatively or for the better, I am conflicted on using this approach with my own kid. We praise and show our happiness for positive reinforcement, of course. It seems to work very well because he is very adjusted and self-aware. His latest and greatest thing is walking at eight months.

My dad decided to start this Asian incentive program pretty young. Apparently, here is what is going on at my parents house with my niece:

20111207-131124.jpg

6 thoughts on “Wowee, Grandpa Gives Out Big Tips

So, what do you think?

