Sh*t Mainstream People Say


main·stream/ˈmānˌstrēm/
Noun:
The ideas, attitudes, or activities that are regarded as normal or conventional; the dominant trend in opinion, fashion, or the arts.

With the video of “Sh*t Crunchy Mamas Say” going super viral on all my favorite natural parenting pages, it totally gave me an idea to post all the negative things people said to me before, during, and in the long-range plans for my child.

I will start a “Sh*t Mainstream People Say” blog series for all the things someone has offered their unwarranted or negative advice for my crunchy motherhood. It is not meant to judge nor poke fun at different parenting styles and I hope you can enjoy the stuff I have come across in my short time as a mother. Please know that I have a sense of humor too and I am in no way directly talking about you or your family.

Here’s the video that made Gym Hottie laugh because he has heard those very things come out of my mouth:

So, stay tuned! 😀

2 thoughts on “Sh*t Mainstream People Say

So, what do you think?

