What Four Years Did To My Body


Four years can be eventful. That is as long as a college degree, a Presidential Election, have a leap year, etc. For me, four years means an unused college degree, 20 pounds overweight, and enough done to my female body than I would have ever imagined. The degree will always be there, the weight is because I’m six months pregnant, and my body has forever-ever changed all because I met a boy while dating another boy while sneaking around with another one. Four Halloweens ago was the very day I met Gym Hottie in the gym, of course. Since I was in the gym, I enjoyed working out. Because I enjoyed working out, I looked like this:

Finding gym time between cloth diaper laundry, nursing a toddler, burning toddler energy outside, and resting at six months pregnant is obsolete. Not to mention, I necessarily don’t think gym time for postpartum bodies a priority either. While I may have dramatically decreased my chances of ever looking like that ever again, I also remember I’m growing, nurturing, and raising human beings here. Sure, my face, hair, and body may look like this today:

But I also remember my body made this:

I was able to fatten up this:

Then continue to do this:

All the while being able to pique interest in sex with this:

Four years has done a body good.

What has four years done to you?

Follow The Laotian Commotion by entering your email under my Follow widget, located on the Home page sidebar. I love when you get to read it from your inbox and absolutely love it when you take the time to comment!

You can also follow me on Twitter, find me on Instagram under LaotianMama, and my Pinterest too.

5 thoughts on “What Four Years Did To My Body

  1. Four years ago, I had a newborn-three-week-old baby! Crazy how time flies. While I never looked as fit as you did pre-baby, I was much skinnier and less lumpy. But, I do have two lovely babies that light up my world like nothing else now. Not a bad trade off.

    Still miss that flat tummy sometimes though 🙂

  2. Pingback: Breastfeeding And Pregnant: Milk’s Here | The Laotian Commotion

So, what do you think?

